Faculty

 

USER Log-In

Founders

Edward Deci
Department of Clinical and Social Sciences in Psychology
University of Rochester
RC Box 270266
Rochester, NY 14627
USA.
E-mail: deci@psych.rochester.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Richard Ryan
Professor, Institute for Positive Psychology and Education
Australian Catholic University
and
Professor of Psychology,
University of Rochester.
E-mail: ryan@psych.rochester.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

International Scholars

Avi Assor
Department of Education  
Ben-Gurion University
P.O. Box 653
Beer-Sheva, 84105
Israel.
E-mail: assor@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Paul Baard
Departments of Communications and Management
Fordham University
113 West 60th Street
New York, NY 10023
USA.
E-mail: baard@fordham.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Marc Blais
Department of Psychology
Université du Québec à Montréal
C.P. 8888, Succursal
Montreal, Quebec H3C 3P8
Canada.
E-mail: blais.marc_r@uqam.ca
SDT publications

 

Celine Blanchard
School of Psychology
University of Ottawa
P.O. Box 450, Station A
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Canada.
E-mail: celine.blanchard@uottawa.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Kirk Warren Brown
Department of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University
808 W. Franklin St.
Richmond, VA 23284-2018
USA.
E-mail: kwbrown@vcu.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Nikos Chatzisarantis
School of Psychology and Speech Pathology Faculty of Health Sciences
Curtin University
GPO Box U1987
Perth, 6845
Western Australia.
E-mail: nikos.chatzisarantis@curtin.edu.au
SDT publications

 

Valery Chirkov
Department of Psychology
University of Saskatchewan
9 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5A5
Canada.
E-mail: v.chirkov@usask.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Joan Duda
School of Sport and Exercise Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham, B15 2TT
United Kingdom.
E-mail: J.L.DUDA@bham.ac.uk
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Claude Fernet
Department of Management
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
3351, boul. des Forges, C.P. 500
Trois-Rivières, Québec G9A 5H7
Canada.
E-mail: Claude.Fernet@uqtr.ca
SDT publications

 

Jacques Forest
Department of Management
Université du Québec à Montréal
P.O. Box 8888
Montréal, Québec H3C 3P8
Canada.
E-mail: forest.jacques@uqam.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Michelle Fortier
Schools of Psychology and Kinesiology
University of Ottawa
P.O. Box 450, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Canada.
E-mail: mfortier@uottawa.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Christina Frederick-Recascino
Human Factors Department
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
600 Clyde Morris Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-39
USA.
E-mail: frederic@erau.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Marylène Gagné
School of Psychology
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Crawley, WA 6009
Australia.
E-mail: marylene.gagne@uwa.edu.au
SDT publications

 

Adam M. Grant
The Wharton School
University of Pennsylvania
3620 Locust Walk, Suite 2000
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6370
USA.
E-mail: grantad@wharton.upenn.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Isabelle Green-Demers
Department of Psychoeducation and Psychology
Université du Québec en Outaouais
P.O. Box 1250, Station Hull
Gatineau, Québec J8X 3X7
Canada.
E-mail: isabelle.green-demers@uqo.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Wendy Grolnick
Frances L. Hiatt School of Psychology
Clark University
950 Main Street
Worcester, MA 1610
USA.
E-mail: wgrolnick@clarku.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Fred Grouzet
Department of Psychology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 3P5
Canada.
E-mail: fgrouzet@uvic.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Frédéric Guay
Département des Fondements et Pratiques en Èducation
Université Laval
Faculté des Sciences de l'Éducation
Ste-Foy, Québec G1K 7P4
Canada.
E-mail: frederic.guay@fse.ulaval.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Leen Haerens
Department of Movement and Sport Sciences
Ghent University
Watersportlaan 2
Ghent, 9000
Belgium.
E-mail: Leen.Haerens@UGent.be
SDT publications

 

Martin Hagger
School of Psychology and Speech Pathology
Curtin University
GPO Box U1987
Perth, WA 6845
Australia.
E-mail: martin.hagger@curtin.edu.au
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Hallgeir Halvari
School of Business and Social Sciences
Buskerud University College
Bredalsveien 14
3500 Honefoss,
Norway.
E-mail: Hallgeir.halvari@hibu.no
SDT publications

 

Anne Halvari
Dental Hygienist Education
University of Oslo
Geitmyrsveien 69/71
0455 Oslo,
Norway.
E-mail: ahalvari@odont.uio.no
SDT publications

 

Sam Hardy
Department of Psychology
Brigham Young University
1040 SWKT
Provo, Utah 84602
USA.
E-mail: sam_hardy@byu.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Holley Hodgins
Department of Psychology
Skidmore College
815 N. Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
USA.
E-mail: hhodgins@skidmore.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Nathalie Houlfort
Departement de Psychologie
Universite du Quebec a Montreal
C.P. 8888, Succ Centre Ville
Montreal, Quebec Quebec
Canada.
E-mail: houlfort.nathalie@uqam.ca
SDT publications

 

Hyungshim Jang
Department of Education
Hanyang University

Seoul, South Korea
South Korea.
E-mail: janghs@hanyang.ac.kr
SDT publications

 

Mireille Joussemet
Département de psychologie
Université de Montréal
C.P. 6128, succursale Centre-Ville
Montréal, Québec H3C 3J7
Canada.
E-mail: m.joussemet@umontreal.ca
SDT publications

 

Yaniv Kanat-Maymon
School of Psychology
Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya
PO Box 167
Herzliya, 46150
Israel.
E-mail: ymaymom@gmail.com
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Haya Kaplan
Center for Motivation and Self Determination
Kaye Academic College of Education
Yehoda Halevi 33
P.O. Box 13001, Beer Sheva 84536
Israel.
E-mail: kaplanp@bgu.ac.il
SDT publications

 

Tim Kasser
Department of Psychology
Knox College
Box K-83
Galesburg, IL 61401
USA.
E-mail: tkasser@knox.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Idit Katz
Department of Education
Ben-Gurion University
P.O.B. 653
Beer Sheva,
Israel.
E-mail: katzid@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
SDT publications

 

Youngmee Kim
Department of Psychology
University of Miami
5665 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33124-0751
USA.
E-mail: ykim@psy.miami.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

C. Raymond Knee
Department of Psychology
University of Houston
126 Heyne Building
Houston, TX 77204-5022
USA.
E-mail: knee@uh.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Richard Koestner
Department of Psychology
McGill University
1205 Docteur Penfield Avenue
Montréal, Québec H3A 1B
Canada.
E-mail: koestner@hebb.psych.mcgill.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Andreas Krapp
Faculty of Social Sciences
University of the Bundeswehr
85577 Neubiberg
Munich,
Germany.
E-mail: andreas.krapp@unibw-muenchen.de
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Rashmi Kusurkar
Institute of Education and Training
VU University Medical Center Amsterdam
Post Bus 7057
Amsterdam,
The Netherlands.
E-mail: R.Kusurkar@vumc.nl
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Jennifer La Guardia
Healthy Living Center, Center for Community Health
University of Rochester
46 Prince St.
Rochester, NY 14607
United States.
E-mail: jennifer_laguardia@urmc.rochester.edu
SDT publications

 

Lisa Legault
Department of Psychology
Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Avenue, P.O. Box 5825
Potsdam, NY NY
USA.
E-mail:
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Chantal Levesque-Bristol
Department of Educational Studies
Purdue University
Room: BRNG 5108
West Lafayette, IN 47907
USA.
E-mail: cbristol@purdue.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Todd Little
College of Education
Texas Tech University
Box 41071
Lubbock, TX 79409-41071
USA.
E-mail: todd.d.little@ttu.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Gaëtan F. Losier
École de Psychologie
Université de Moncton

Moncton, NB E1A 3E9
Canada.
E-mail: losierga@umoncton.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Martin Lynch
Warner School of Education & Human Development
University of Rochester
PO Box 270425
Rochester, NY 14627
USA.
E-mail: mlynch@warner.rochester.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Genevieve Mageau
Psychology Department
University of Montreal
C.P. 6128, succursale Centre-Ville
Montreal, Quebec H3C 3J7
Canada.
E-mail: g.mageau@umontreal.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

David Markland
School of Sport, Health & Exercise Sciences
University of Wales, Bangor
George Building, Ffordd Caergybi
Bangor, Gwynedd LL57 2PX
UK.
E-mail: d.a.markland@bangor.ac.uk
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Holly McGregor Lavigne
Department of Medicine
University of Rochester
46 Prince Street, Ste 3001
Rochester, NY 14607
USA.
E-mail: holly_lavigne@urmc.rochester.edu
SDT publications

 

Arlen Moller
Department of Psychology
Illinois Institute of Technology
3105 S. Dearborn
Chicago, IL 60616
US.
E-mail: amoller@iit.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Kou Murayama
School of Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences
University of Reading
Earley Gate, Whiteknights
Reading, RG6 6AL
UK.
E-mail: k.murayama@reading.ac.uk
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Clayton Neighbors
Department of Psychology
University of Houston
126 Heyne Building
Houston, TX 77204-5022
USA.
E-mail: cneighbors@uh.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Christopher Niemiec
Department of Clinical and Social Sciences in Psychology
University of Rochester
RC Box 270266
Rochester, NY NY
US.
E-mail: niemiec@psych.rochester.edu
SDT publications

 

Nikos Ntoumanis
Health Psychology & Behavioural Medicine Research Group  
Curtin University
GPO Box U1987
Perth, 6845
Western Australia.
E-mail: Nikos.Ntoumanis@curtin.edu.au
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Heather Patrick
HPRB/BPN/DCCPS
National Cancer Institute
6130 Executive Blvd, EPN 4076
Rockville, MD 20852
USA.
E-mail: patrickha@mail.nih.gov
SDT publications

 

Luc Pelletier
Research Lab on Human Motivation
University of Ottawa
P.O. Box 450, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Canada.
E-mail: social@uottawa.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Andrew Przybylski
Department of Psychology
Oxford Internet Institute, University of Oxford
1 St Giles'
Oxford, OX1 3JS
United Kingdom.
E-mail: andy.przybylski@oii.ox.ac.uk
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Catherine Ratelle
Departement des fondements et pratiques en education
Universite Laval
2320, rue des Bibliotheques, local 946
Quebec, Qc G1V 0A6
Canada.
E-mail: Catherine.Ratelle@fse.ulaval.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Johnmarshall Reeve
Department of Education
Korea University
313 Korea Univ Lyceum, Anam-dong, Seongbuk-gu
Seoul, 136-701
Korea.
E-mail: reeve@korea.ac.kr
SDT publications

 

C. Scott Rigby

Immersyve, Inc.
800 Celebration Ave., Suite 325
Celebration, FL 34747
US.
E-mail: scott@immersyve.com
SDT publications

 

Shannon Robertson Hoefen
Coodinator of the Human Motivation Research Group
University of Rochester
355 Meliora Hall, Box 270266
Rochester, NY 14627
US.
E-mail: shannon.robertson@rochester.edu
SDT publications

 

Guy Roth
Department of Education
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
P.O. Box 653
Beer-Sheva, 84105
Israel.
E-mail: roth@bgu.ac.il
SDT publications

 

Caroline Senécal
École de psychologie
Université Laval
2325, rue des Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, lo
Ste-Foy, Québec G1V 0A6
Canada.
E-mail: caroline.senecal@fss.ulaval.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Kennon Sheldon
Department of Psychology
University of Missouri, Columbia
112 McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
USA.
E-mail: sheldonk@missouri.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Omer Faruk Simsek
Faculty of Science and Literature, Dept of Psychology
Izmir University of Economics
Sakarya Cad. No:156
Balcova, Izmi 35330
Turkey.
E-mail: faruk.simsek@ieu.edu.tr
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Ellen Skinner
Psychology Department
Portland State University
P.O. Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751
USA.
E-mail: Skinnere@pdx.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Bart Soenens
Dept of Developmental, Personality, and Social Psychology
Ghent University
Henri Dunantlaan 2
Ghent, B-9000
Belgium.
E-mail: Bart.Soenens@ugent.be
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Martyn Standage
School for Health
University of Bath
Level 5, Norwood House
Bath, BA2 7AY
United Kingdom.
E-mail: m.standage@bath.ac.uk
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Dan Stone
Von Allmen School of Accountancy
University of Kentucky
355F Gatton College of Business and Economics
Lexington, KY 40506-0034
USA.
E-mail: Dan.Stone@uky.edu
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Krzystof Szadejko
Research Institute & Coaching 'Progetto Uomo'
Ceis Formazione - Training & Research Center
Via Toniolo, 125
Modena (MO), 41100
Italy.
E-mail: sciadeico@libero.it
SDT publications

 

Pedro Teixeira
Physical Activity, Nutrition, and Obesity Research Group
Technical University of Lisbon
Estrada da Costa
Cruz Quebrada, 1495-688
Portugal.
E-mail: pteixeira@fmh.utl.pt
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Ahmet Uysal
Department of Psychology
Middle East Technical University
Dumlupinar Bulvari No:1
Ankara, 06800
Turkey.
E-mail: uahmet@metu.edu.tr
SDT publications

 

Robert Vallerand
Educational and Counselling Psychology Department
McGill University
3700 McTavish Street
Montreal, Quebec H3A 1Y2
Canada.
E-mail: ecpchair.education@mcgill.ca
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Maarten Vansteenkiste
Developmental Psychology
University of Gent
H. Dunantlaan 2, 900
Ghent, B-9000
Belgium.
E-mail: Maarten.Vansteenkiste@ugent.be
SDT publications
Webpage

 

John Wang
Physical Education and Sports Science
National Institute of Education
Blk 5 #03-20
1 Nanyang Walk, 637616
Singapore.
E-mail: john.wang@nie.edu.sg
SDT publications
Webpage

 

Netta Weinstein
Department of Psychology
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester, CO4 3SQ
United Kingdom.
E-mail: netta@essex.ac.uk
SDT publications
Webpage

 

T. Cameron Wild
Health Promotion Studies & Dept of Public Health Sciences
University of Alberta
5-10 University Exte
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2T4
Canada.
E-mail: cam.wild@ualberta.ca
SDT publications

 

Geoffrey Williams
Departments of Medicine and of Clinical and Social Psychology
Healthy Living Center, Center for Community Health
46 Prince Street
Rochester, NY 14607
USA.
E-mail: Geoffrey_Williams@urmc.rochester.edu
SDT publications

 

Philip Wilson
Department of Physical Education and Kinesiology
Brock University
Walker Complex 292
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
Canada.
E-mail: phwilson@brocku.ca
SDT publications
Webpage